

CHALAPATHI INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES, LAM GUNTUR- 522 034

(Autonomous); NAAC- A Grade and NBA (B. Phermacy) Accredited Institute
Recognized by UGC 2f and 12 (B) and DBIR for Scientific and Industrial Research
ISO 9001-2015 Certified Institute. Approved by All India Council of Technical Payason (ARCTE), Pharmacy Council of Mais Units and Affiliases to

DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACEUTICS

15. Student member	Mr. B. Jaya Krishna	PG- M.Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics).
	Ms. Ponduri Ramyasree	CLPT, Guntur UG- B.Pharmacy, CLPT, Guntur.
	Ms. M. Vindhya Sai Meghna	Doctor of Pharmacy, CLPT, Guntur,

AGENDA:

- 1. To confirm the minutes of the 7th board of studies meeting in pharmaceutics held on 06th July 2020.
- 2. To discuss and approve the additional theory and practical topics in various courses related to the department of pharmaceutics, in all programs for Academic year 2021-2022 to improve student CO and PO attainments and improve skills of students to meet vision and mission of the institute. (Annexure-I)
- 3. To review the Syllabus of skill-oriented certificate program entitled "Advances in Novel drug delivery Systems" for IV/IV B.Pharmacy 7th semester and III/VI Pharm D students to improve the practical knowledge and skills and to meet industrial needs. (Annexure-II)
- 4. To propose the topics for conducting guest lectures to all programs for the Academic year 2021-2022 to improve CO and PO attainments.
- 5. To organize faculty development program.
- 6. Any other with the permission of the chair.



CHALAPATHI INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES, LAM GUNTUR- 522034

(Autonomous); NAAC- A Grade and NBA (B. Pharmacy) Accredited Institute Recognized by UGC2f and 12 (B) and DSIR for Scientific and Industrial Research

ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institute, Approved by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), Pharmacy Council of India (PCI), New Delhi and Albitated to

DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACEUTICS

8th BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING ON WW

RESOLUTIONS:

- 1. The minutes of the 7th board of studies held on 06th July 2020 is confirmed.
- 2. Resolved to approve additional theory and practical topics for all courses of pharmacy programmes from the academic year 2021-2022 in addition to the earlier to improve CO and PO attainments, (ANNEXURE-I).
- 3. Resolved to add few topics to skill-oriented certificate program entitled "Advances in novel drug delivery systems" for IV/IV B.Pharmacy, 7th semester and III/VI Pharm.D students to improve the practical knowledge and skills and to meet the industrial needs, (ANNEXURE-II).
- 4. Resolved to introduce five courses on drug profile (BP 410 DP, BP 509 DP, BP 610 DP, BP 707 DP and BP 815 DP) from the 4th semester to 8th semesters of B.Pharmacy programme from the academic year 2021-2022 (ANNEXURE-III). Examinations (both internal and external) will be conducted like other courses but considered as non credit course.
- 5. Resolved to conduct guest lectures on the evolving areas of artificial intelligence, 3D printing, and concept of total quality management, pharmaceutical optimization, pharmacokinetic principles, PKPD models and advances in drug delivery systems.



CHALAPATHI INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES, LAM GUNTUR- 522034

(Autonomous);NAAC- A Grade and NBA (B. Pharmacy) Accredited Institute Recognized by UGC2f and 12 (B) and DSIR for Scientific and Industrial Research

ISO 9001.2015 Certified Institute, Approved by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), Pharmacy Council of India (PCI), New Delhi and Affiliated to

DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACEUTICS

- 6. Resolved to organize a faculty development program on "Recent advances in pharmaceutical disperse systems".
- 7. Resolved to continue to organize student seminars, seniors teach juniors, slip test more effectively on every working day immediately after holiday for all the courses of all programmes from the academic year 2021-2022. Resolved to record all these activities in student's attendance registers.

1. Prof. Rama Rao Nadendla

2. Dr. R. Nagaraju

3.Dr. Falguni Pati

4. Dr. Srinivasmutalik

5. Dr. Bala Pasha

Mr M Venkata Ramana

7. Dr.S.T.V.Raghavamma

8. Dr.SK.Arifa Begum

Pallavi V₂₆ |04 |2021

10. Mrs. Ch. Sai Charitha

11. Mrs. Md.Gulshan

12. Mr.R.Sandeep

13. Mrs. Asiya Begum

14. Ms.S.Nihitha

15. Ms.P.Ramya Sri

16. Mr. B. Jaya Krishna

17. Ms. M. Mithravindya Sai Meghana







